Beauty · Fashion · Featured · Nail Polish · Nail polish, gel manicures

Mani Monday || August 7th

Hello beautiful people!
Here we are again… Monday. I'm not going to lie, it was hard getting up this morning and starting the week. I started my day saying "I am so ready to retire." I think I've worked enough, no?
Anyway, on this gloomy Monday my nails are the complete opposite. Last weekend we spent the weekend in Rhode Island. There they love their pineapple decor. The doors have them, gardens have them and even the street lights are shaped like pineapples. Pineapples are a symbol of "welcome" and hospitality in Colonial times. Not to mention how delicious they are!
So if you didn't realize it yet, my nails are on trend this week with this pineapple nail art!
🍍 🍍


I am so happy with how these came out. So much fun! This turquoisy color I have is so so awesome for summer. It's OPI's "Too yacht to handle". I really love how bright it is. I does need 3 coats for some reason though. Which is a bit annoying I normally only do two coats but it looks patchy and the third quotes balances it all out.
I hand drew my pineapples. Pineapples are so popular right now so it wasn't hard finding a picture to base my design off of.
It's lots of fun and definitely a summer design.

My nails haven't been making me too proud lately. They keep breaking and so my shape is all over the place. I was trying to round them out more but now that some have broken they aren't very consistent. This nail art brought life to them though.

I hope you have a grace filled week!
Thank you for stopping by ♥️

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

